Prairie South School Division will be accepting mail-in ballots for the upcoming by-election for Subdivision #6 (City of Moose Jaw).

The decision was approved during the January 17 board meeting.

A by-election will take place March 9 to replace trustee Todd Johnson who resigned from his position in November to take on the role of Transportation Manager for the division.

The nomination period closes February 2nd. Nomination forms can be obtained at the school board office located at 1075 9th Avenue NW or Nominations will be accepted at the school board office on weekdays from 8 am - 4 pm.

Polling sites on March 9 will include Riverview Collegiate, Peacock Collegiate and Sunningdale School.