Six Moose Jaw Miller Express players have been selected to take part in the Western Canadian Baseball League’s All-Star Game, on July 23, at Seaman Stadium in Okotoks, AB.

Pitchers Tim Carlson, Jesse Scholtz, Kellan Voggesser, Catcher Brian Reyes, Infielder Zach Campbell, and Outfielder Nate Mensik all were selected to represent the East Division in the All-Star Game.

Scholtz on the season is sporting a 3-1 record in 23 games with an ERA of 1.93, which is good enough for third-best in the league, in 32.2 innings of work, and has five saves on the season.

Carlson has an ERA of 3.03 and is sporting a 3-1 record in seven games, pitching 35.2 innings. In nine games this season Voggesser has pitched 38.2 innings, and has a record of 3-3, with an ERA of 3.72.

Catcher Brian Reyes is 11th in the league with a .356 batting average with 37 hits at 104 at-bats. On the season he has six doubles, two triples, two home runs, and 28 RBIs.

Zach Campbell has picked up 38 hits on 132 at-bats, with 15 RBIs, nine doubles, and one triple on the season.

Through 32 games this season Nate Mensik has earned a batting average of .333, picking up 44 hits at 132 at-bats, with 26 RBIs, seven doubles, two triples, and six home runs.