Last years Citizen of the Year James Murdock (C) with CAE's Scott Greenough (L) and Chamber President Greg McIntyre (R)

The list of nominees is long and impressive and that should make for an interesting afternoon on January 18th when the annual Moose Jaw Citizen and Group of the Year Awards are handed out at the Heritage Inn.

The awards recognize significant contributions made by individuals and groups to the quality of life in Moose Jaw, both socially and economically, during the 2017 calendar year.

The awards are presented annually by CAE, the Chamber of Commerce and Golden West Radio.  The luncheon is set for the Heritage Inn on January 18th and will include Mayor Fraser Tolmies annual "State of the City" address.  Tickets are available at the Moose Jaw Chamber of Commerce on Saskatchewan Street in Moose Jaw.  Click here for more information.

Here is a look at this years list of nominees.


  • Christine Boyczuk
  • Deanne Little
  • Denise Maisoneauve
  • Fern Paulhus
  • Jackie L'Heureux-Mason
  • Joe Wickenhauser
  • Lorna Arnold
  • Rhoda Murphy
  • Rudi Fast
  • Warren Miller
  • Wayne Cameron


  • Big Brothers/Big Sisters
  • Born2Dance
  • Five Hills Health Region Volunteers
  • Moose Jaw and District Food Bank
  • Moose Jaw Cultural Center Volunteers
  • Moose Jaw Diversified Services
  • Moose Jaw Wakamow Rotary Club
  • The Sawatsky - Koop Families
  • Vintage Aircraft Restorers is Moose Jaw's only source for community news and information such as weather and classifieds.

Connect with Country 100

Contact Country 100

Here's how to get in touch:

Office: 306-694-0800
Toll Free: 800-820-1768

Station Manager
Program Director

1704 Main Street N
Moose Jaw, SK S6J 1L4




Country 100.7 is a proud part of Golden West Broadcasting Ltd.