41471221 10156141018442098 3792565309026598912 n

It was another fantastic night at the CCMA's which were in Hamilton, Ontario this year. Many amazing preformances from many of your favourites like: High Valley, Terri Clark, Tim Hicks, Tebey, Keith Urban, and many more. Here's how the awards night played out:


Apple Music Fans’ Choice Award- Shania Twain

Ford album of the year- Past the Past, Jess Moskaluke

Female artist of the year- Meghan Patrick (for the second time in a row)

Male artist of the year- Dallas Smith

Group or duo of the year-  The Washboard Union

Roots artist or group of the year- The Washboard Union

SiriusXM Rising Star-  The Reklaws

Single of the year- "Chills," James Barker Band

Video of the year-  "Sky Stays This Blue," Dallas Smith

Interactive artist or group of the year-  Brett Kissel

Songwriter(s) of the year- - Alexander Black, Aaron Goodvin, Cathy Gravitt: "Lonely Drum" (performed by Aaron Goodvin)

Bass player of the year- Travis Switzer

Drummer of the year-  Ben Bradley

Fiddle player of the year- Tyler Vollrath

Guitar player of the year- Matt McKay

Keyboard player of the year- Bart McKay

Specialty instrument player of the year- Shane Guse (mandolin)

Steel guitar player of the year- Mitch Jay


You can rewatch the award show HERE.

DiscoverMooseJaw.com is Moose Jaw's only source for community news and information such as weather and classifieds.

Connect with Country 100

Contact Country 100

Here's how to get in touch:

Office: 306-694-0800
Toll Free: 800-820-1768

Station Manager
Program Director

1704 Main Street N
Moose Jaw, SK S6J 1L4




Country 100.7 is a proud part of Golden West Broadcasting Ltd.