The nominations for the 52nd CMA Awards are in, and Chris Stapleton leads the way with five nods -- Entertainer of the Year, Single of the Year for “Broken Halos,” Album of the Year for From A Room: Volume 2, Song of the Year for “Broken Halos” and Male Vocalist of the Year. This is the third consecutive time he's been in the running for Entertainer of the Year.

Jason Aldean is a contender in three categories. He's up for Entertainer of the Year, Single of the Year and Musical Event of the Year with Miranda Lambert for "Drowns the Whiskey. Jason returns to the Entertainer of the Year category for the first time since 2015. 

Dierks Bentley also has a shot at three awards. He's up for Album of the Year for The Mountain, Male Vocalist of the Year and Musical Event of the Year withBrothers Osborne for "Burning Man."

Dan and Shay have three nods -- Single and Video of the Year for "Tequila" and Vocal Duo of the Year. 

Florida Georgia Line nabbed three nominations. They're up for Single of the Year and Musical Event of the Year with Bebe Rexha for "Meant to Be" and Vocal Duo of the Year.

Chris Janson grabs his first CMA nominations. He'll be vying for New Artist of the Year and Song and Video of the Year for "Drunk Girl."

Miranda Lambert, who holds the distinction as the most awarded female in CMA history with 13 total wins, is up for Single and Musical Event of the Year for "Drowns the Whiskey" with Jason Aldean and Female Vocalist of the Year.

First-time CMA nominees Midland are up for three awards. They're in contention for New Artist of the Year, Vocal Group of the Year and Single of the Year for "Drinking Problem." 

Thomas Rhett is also up for three awards -- Male Vocalist of the Year, Video of the Year for "Marry Me" and Album of the Year for Life Changes.

Keith Urban rounds out the top contenders with nominations for Entertainer of the Year, Album of the Year for Graffiti U and Male Vocalist of the Year. 

The 52nd annual CMA Awards ,hosted by Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood, will air live from Nashville on ABC on tomorrow (November 14th). 

CMA performers list:

Ashley McBryde (special appearance)

Brad Paisley

Brett Young

Carrie Underwood

Carson Peters (special appearance)

Chris Janson (special appearance)

Chris Stapleton with Maren Morris and Mavis Staples

Cole Swindell (special appearance)

Dan + Shay

David Lee Murphy (special appearance)

Dierks Bentley with Brothers Osborne

Florida Georgia Line with Bebe Rexha

Garth Brooks

Jason Aldean with Miranda Lamber

tJon Pardi (special appearance)

Kacey Musgraves

Keith Urban

Kelsea Ballerini

Kenny Chesney

Lauren Alaina

Lindsay Ell (special appearance)

Luke Bryan

Luke Combs

Marty Stuart (special appearance)


Old Dominion

Pistol Annies

Ricky Skaggs

Sierra Hull (special appearance)

Thomas Rhett

Vince Gill (special appearance)


Here's a complete list of the nominees: 

Entertainer of the Year

Jason Aldean

Luke Bryan​

Kenny Chesney

Chris Stapleton

Keith Urban


Single of the Year

"Broken Halos," Chris Stapleton

"Drinkin' Problem," Midland

"Drowns the Whiskey," Jason Aldean feat. Miranda Lambert

"Meant to Be," Bebe Rexha & Florida Georgia Line

"Tequila," Dan + Shay


Female Vocalist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini

Miranda Lambert

Maren Morris

Kacey Musgraves​

Carrie Underwood


Male Vocalist of the Year

Dierks Bentley

Luke Combs

Thomas Rhett

Chris Stapleton

Keith Urban


Vocal Duo of the Year

Brothers Osborne

Dan + Shay

Florida Georgia Line

Maddie & Tae



New Artist of the Year

Lauren Alaina

Luke Combs

Chris Janson


Brett Young


Vocal Group of the Year

Lady Antebellum


​Little Big Town


Old Dominion


Album of the Year

From A Room: Volume 2, Chris Stapleton

Golden Hour, Kacey Musgraves

​Graffiti U, Keith Urban

Life Changes, Thomas Rhett

The Mountain, Dierks Bentley


Song of the Year

“Body Like A Back Road,” Sam Hunt

“Broken Halos,” Chris Stapleton

“Drowns the Whiskey,” Jason Aldean feat. Miranda Lambert

“Drunk Girl,” Chris Janson

​“Tequila,” Dan + Shay


Musical Event of the Year

“Burning Man," Dierks Bentley feat. Brothers Osborne

“Dear Hate," Maren Morris feat. Vince Gill

“Drowns the Whiskey," Jason Aldean feat. Miranda Lambert

“Everything’s Gonna Be Alright," David Lee Murphy & Kenny Chesney

“Meant to Be," Bebe Rexha & Florida Georgia Line


Music Video of the Year

“Babe,” Sugarland feat. Taylor Swift

“Cry Pretty,” Carrie Underwood

“Drunk Girl,”Chris Janson

​“Marry Me,” Thomas Rhett

“Tequila,” Dan + Shay

DiscoverMooseJaw.com is Moose Jaw's only source for community news and information such as weather and classifieds.

Connect with Country 100

Contact Country 100

Here's how to get in touch:

Office: 306-694-0800
Toll Free: 800-820-1768

Station Manager
Program Director

1704 Main Street N
Moose Jaw, SK S6J 1L4




Country 100.7 is a proud part of Golden West Broadcasting Ltd.