Nominees for the 2021 Group of the Year and 2021 Citizen of the Year Awards have been announced, presented by the Moose Jaw & District Chamber of Commerce, CAE Inc. and Golden West Radio.

These awards recognize significant contributions to the city, both socially and economically. 

Below are this year's nominees.

Nominees for the 2021 Group of the Year:

  • Kinsmen Cafe
  • Moose Jaw & District Food Bank
  • Moose Jaw & District Senior Citizens Association
  • Moose Jaw Transition House
  • River Street Promotions 

Nominees for the 2021 Citizen of the Year:

  • Angela Sereda
  • Della Ferguson
  • Doreen Meadows
  • Jared Mathieson
  • Rudi Fast

The award ceremony will take place on February 1 at 11:30 a.m. in a virtual format, live-streamed right here on Discover Moose Jaw as well as the Moose Jaw & District Chamber of Commerce Facebook page and YouTube channel.